Loading Events
This event has passed.

Student/child tickets $10 (call 504-523-6530, ext. 2 to purchase)
Adults $20+

Carlos Miguel Prieto conducts some famous firsts, beginning with Samuel Barber’s very first orchestral composition, the brilliant ‘Overture to School for Scandal’. With celebrated soloist and 2016 New Orleans International Piano Competition Gold Medalist Xiaohui Yang at the piano, Rachmaninov’s ‘Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini’ offers a technical interlude. The concert ends with Johannes Brahms’ intense, painstakingly composed Symphony No. 1.

Samuel Barber: Overture to ‘School for Scandal’
Sergei Rachmaninov: ‘Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini’
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Carlos Miguel Prieto, conductor
Xiaohui Yang, piano

New Orleans website design by: PlanetGuide.com