WYES – A Station For All Seasons Gala

September 23, 2022 |

WYES – YOUR Station for All Seasons invites you to celebrate our 65 years as New Orleans’ Storyteller at the 2022 Gala.

presented by Oscar J. Tolmas Charitable Trust

Friday, September 23, 2022
Time:  6:30pm – Patron admittance; 7:30pm – General Gala admittance
Location:  Four Seasons Hotel New Orleans
Attire:  Cocktail or come dressed for your favorite season(Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall  or our local New Orleans seasons – Mardi Gras, Crawfish, SnoBall, & Football.  We look forward to seeing your creativity.)
Entertainment: Deacon John & the Ivories
$500 Patron, Doors Open at 6:30pm
$200 Junior Patron (ages 21-40)
$200 Gala, Doors Open at 7:30pm
$100 Junior Patron Ticket (ages 21-40)

Tickets click-> HERE

All proceeds from the gala and auction directly help produce local and engaging content. Without you, WYES simply couldn’t continue to bring you the highest caliber news, cooking, performance, science and children’s programming that you expect. Thank you for your support of public television.
Patron & Gala TicketsGala Website:  https://one.bidpal.net/wyesgala/welcomePurchase Tickets:  https://one.bidpal.net/wyesgala/ticketing(details:ticketing-summary)
This year’s Gala Co-Chairs & Presenting Sponsor invite you to join them at the Four Seasons New Orleans for an evening of champagne, cocktails, dancing with Deacon John & The Ivories, online auction and more.  Pictured in The Chandelier Bar at The Four Seasons Hotel are: Back Row (l-r): Stephanie and Ryan Burks (Winter); Edmund and Anne Redd (Fall); Center Back: Vincent Giardina and Lisa Romano, President and Vice President respectively of the Oscar J. Tolmas Charitable Trust – the Presenting Sponsor of the Gala (Spring); Front Row: Karen and Henry Coaxum (Summer).
Thank You to Our Generous Gala Sponsors:Presenting Sponsor:
Oscar J. Tolmas Charitable TrustSeptember Song Sponsors:
Zemurray FoundationEntertainment Sponsor:
Tia and Jimmy RoddySpring Fever Sponsors:
Mrs. Robert H. Boh
Patricia and Vernon Brinson
Stephanie and Ryan Burks
Cox Communications
First Horizon
Flower/Redd Family
Hancock Whitney
Britta and Everard Marks/Orpheum Theater
Vulcan Materials CompanySummer Nights Sponsors:
Arthur J. Gallagher Risk Management Services, Inc.
Bourgeois Bennett
Lauren and Bryan Fitzpatrick
Frances and Calvin Fayard
Fidelity Bank
Katherine and Tony Gelderman
Susan and Jimmy Gundlach
Elly and Merritt Lane
Freeport-McMoRan Foundation
Jones Walker LLP
Krispy Krunchy Foods LLC | Allison Shapiro Dandry & Bobby Dandry
Perlis Clothing
Darnell and Randy Philipson
Susu and Andrew Stall
Susan and Pierre Villere
For sponsorship information, contact:
Jim Tapley – (504) 837-8987 / [email protected]
Kerri Blache – (504) 483-8487 / [email protected]
Special Thanks to Our Gala Committee:Neil and Kim Abramson • Cary Alden • Markey and Len Aucoin • Helaine and Ned Benjamin • Vanessa and Chad Berg • Amanda and Ryan Berger • Elizabeth Boh • Bridget and Bobby Bories • Rayne and Robert Bories • Paige and Blair Bright • Susan and Timothy Bright • Patricia and Vernon Brinson • Sophie and Casey Burka • Renee Carrere • Jacquee Carvin • Sandra and Joel Chaisson • Dorothy Clyne • Mary Clare and Danny Conwill • Allison Shapiro Dandry and Bobby Dandry •  Michelle and Bill Dodenhoff • Deborah A. Elam and Cary Grant • Leah Engelhardt • Frances and Calvin Fayard • Liza and Filippo Feoli • Stephanie and Ludovico Feoli • Lauren and Bryan Fitzpatrick • Ella and Chip Flower • Donna and Paul Flower • Will French and Tricia Sarpy • Nina and Ken Friend • Kit and Gus Fritchie • Denise and Bill Galloway • Katherine and Tony Gelderman • Laurie Guimont Guillaume • Teresa Guzzetta • Carol and John Hall • Stacy and Jeremy Head •  Mary and Bill Hines • Lana Hunt • Dennis L. Jack, Jr. •  Benjamin Karp • Elly and Merritt Lane • C.C. and Bill Langenstein • Lisa and Philip Lapeyre • Jennifer and Dennis Lauscha • Martine Chaisson Linares and Juan Linares • Karen and Marc Leunissen • Britta and Everard Marks • Jonathan McCall •  Alli McGuinness • Sheryl and Bob Merrick • Juli Miller-Hart • Michael Harold and Quinn Peeper •  Darnell and Randy Philipson • Annie and Nat Phillips • Claudia and Cleland Powell • Paul Pursley, Jr. • Erica and James Reiss • Andy Rinker • Kathleen and Kenny Robert • Richard Rodriguez • Mark Romig and David Briggs • Rachelle and Alfredo Sanchez • Lori and Bobby Savoie • Mary and Justin Schmidt • Jessica Serrano • Kathy Singleton • Sheryl and Clint Smith • Susu and Andrew Stall •  Paulette and Frank Stewart • Susan and Rich Tyler • Tommy Westervelt • Helen and Tim Young
Online Gala Auction Coming Soon!Register and bid online at wyes.org beginning
Thu., Sept. 15th – Sun., Sept. 25th at 9pm when boards close.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button